Ayrshire Referees Association
Ayrshire Referees Association

Referees in Senior Football

The Ayrshire Referees Association currently has 18 members on the SFA's list of Senior Referees. These referees are allocated matches which are run by the SFA, SPL, SFL, South of Scotland League, East of Scotland League and the SJFA.

The List of Senior Referees is broken into 9 categories, and this determines at which level a referee can officiate. Above this level is the FIFA International List and these referees can officiate at Champions League, UEFA Cup & FIFA/UEFA competitions. The diagram below highlights the new referee structure:

Ayrshire's Senior Referees are as follow:

Category 1


Greg Aitken


Kevin Graham

Steven Kirkland

Calum Scott

Category 2 Development


Calum Haswell


Paul Timmons

Category 3 Specialist Assistant Referee


Andrew McWilliam


Drew Kirkland

Category 3 Specialist Assistant Referee (Development)


Colin McAlpine

Category 3


Ross Haswell


David Ingram

Ross Menzies

Gary Train

Category 3 Development Referee


Liam Gallagher

Josh Hay


Ryan Stewart

Sean Welsh

Category 4


John McKendrick

Jamie Shepherd

Print | Sitemap
© 2020 Ayrshire Referees Association