Ayrshire Referees Association
Ayrshire Referees Association

Our Management Committee

The Management Committee carries out the day to day administration of the Association. In addition to the Office bearers, the Council consists of six other members, inclusive of the immediate Past President, and the duly elected Social Committee Chairman and the Chairman of the Development Panel.

Office Bearers

The Office bearers of the Association consists of the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Assistant Secretary and Treasurer. These positions are eligible for annual re-election at the AGM in April apart from the President who serves 1 year only.

Elected at the 2019 AGM, these positions are as follows:

 

President

 

Calum Scott

 

president@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

 

 

 

Vice President

 

Steven Kirkland

 

vice_president@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Secretary

 

Derrick Park

 

secretary@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Assistant Secretary

 

Barry Hay

 

asst_secretary@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Treasurer

 

Andy Monkhouse

 

treasurer@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Additional Management Committee Members

As well as the Office Bearers, there are members elected to the Management Committee at each AGM.  Each of these members are eligible to serve for 2 years and then must stand down.  The following members were elected at the 2019 AGM:

Social Chair

 

Liam Gallagher

 

social@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Youth Ambassador

 

Hannah MacLean

 

youthambassador@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Kevin Graham

Greg Aitken

David Rorison

David Ingram

In addition to the Council Members, the Association Manager Dougie Smith and Association Assistant Manager Jim Laird also attends Council.

 

 

Association Manager

 

Dougie Smith

 

manager@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

Assistant Association Manager

 

Jim Laird

 

asst_manager@ayrshirerefs.co.uk

The Council meets on the Tuesday (after training) preceeding the Members' Assocation meeting and on the Friday immediately prior to the Members' meeting to discuss the business of the Association.

Print Print | Sitemap
© 2019 Ayrshire Referees Association